News

LET’S CELEBRATE 60 YEARS!

2018.12.07On November 10th 2018, the Groupe Bertrand-Rioux celebrated its 60th anniversary with more than 240 people during their annual gala. Just like every year, they recognized the employees who have 5, ...

Read more

News

Riôtel celebrates 20 years of existence

2017.08.01After operating hotels for several years in the Gaspe Peninsula under different brands, the Rioux family chooses, in January 1997, to establish the Riôtel Hospitality Group. The creation of Riôte...

Read more

News

Habitat Construction celebrates 45 years of existence

2017.08.01In 1972… In its first 35 years of existence, Habitat Construction Matane (HCM) specializes itself in residential construction, with more than 800 single houses, apartments and condos all across ...

Read more

About us

A Family Business Since 1958


Welcome to Groupe Bertrand-Rioux. Our family business, founded by M. Bertrand Rioux in 1958, is constantly looking for new talents, suppliers, professionals, partners and business opportunities.

Our team


François Rioux

President

fbrioux@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x555

Anne Dupéré

Executive Vice-President

adupere@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x558

Ginette Parent

Controller

gparent@riotel.com418 562-5555 x528

Karine Lebrun

Human Resources Director

klebrun@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x560

Henri Bernard

Operations Manager

IMMEUBLES BERTRAND RIOUX

hbernard@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x556

Christian Morin

Operations Manager

HABITAT CONSTRUCTION

cmorin@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x568

Marie-Frédérik Rioux

Business development collaborator

mfrioux@riotel.com418 566-2651

Éric Boerlen

General Manager

RIÔTEL PERCÉ

eboerlen@riotel.com418 782-2166

Hélène Roy

General Manager

RIÔTEL BONAVENTURE

hroy@riotel.com418 534-3336

David Desrosiers

General Manager

RIÔTEL MATANE

ddesrosiers@riotel.com418-566-4344 x500

Marie-Josée Ouellet

General Manager

CARRÉ ST-JÉRÔME

mjouellet@rioux.ca418 562-5533

Our environment


At Groupe Bertrand-Rioux, we work hard…and we have fun!

Our head office offers a fun and dynamic work environement. Our gym is open for all our employees from all our divisions for free! You prefer playing outside? We have two “fat bikes” that you can take for a ride in the snow or on the beach. More of a team player? Many activities are organized during the year to promote team building. At the Groupe Bertrand-Rioux, we believe that a healthy mind in a healthy body is a great key to success!

History and Community Involvement


Since 1958, the Groupe Bertrand-Rioux has taken an active part in its community. It is important for us to give back and developp opportunities in many areas such as sport, health, culture and education.

1958-1968

1958

At the age of 26 years old, Bertrand Rioux begins in the furniture business and opens his first store in Murdochville a town in the Gaspe Peninsula. The business only has two employees: Mariette Lapointe, Bertrand’s wife and Bertrand himself. During the year following the opening, three other businesses will open their doors: a women clothing store, a music store and a sports goods store.

1961

The company Meubles Rioux Ltée is created and Mariette and Bertrand move to Matane to open their second furniture store, much bigger than the first one.

1966

The company Immeubles Bertrand Rioux Enr. is created and Bertrand has two duplex built at Place Chaleur in Matane. Two other duplex will be built the following year.

1968-1978

1969

The Immeubles Bertrand Rioux expand and have three 12-appartment buildings built on a three year timeline.

1971

Bertrand Rioux starts his biggest project so far with the building of Habitations du Nouveaubourg (HNB) in Matane. The project consists of 54 townhouses of 1200 sq.ft each.

1972

The construction company Habitat Construction is created since Bertrand wants to be able to control his construction costs and keep the construction profits to accelerate the expansion of his real estate company. His first project will be to build 32 bungalows around his HNB project and sell these to individuals. He will give the name of “shell houses” to these houses since he will permit the owners to finish the interior of the houses themselves to save costs. In the next 20 years, he will build close to 800 houses between Gaspé and Rimouski on lands that he buys on a regular basis. In his busiest year, he will build 119 houses.

1973

Bertrand keeps expanding the Immeubles Bertrand-Rioux and 36 new apartments are built in Mont-Joli and 24 in Amqui.

1974

The expansion of the real estate company continues and 38 new apartments close to the Cégep are being built in Matane as well as 32 in Rimouski.
It is also the opening of the first music store «La Cassetthèque». Will follow the opening of 11 other music stores in the Bas St-Laurent and in Lac St-Jean until 1982 when the company is sold to Québec Disques who at this time owned 40 stores in Québec. 1974 is also the year when Bertrand opens his 3rd furniture store in Rimouski on St-Germain Avenue.

1975

Bertrand Rioux launches the radio station CHRM 1290 AM with two other business man in Matane. Couple years later, the 3 shareholders obtain from the CRTC a FM license at the 105,3 frequency.

1976

The year 1976 will be an ambitious year for Bertrand and his family. Unhappy with the schooling system and the strikes in Quebec, he decides to move the whole family to Florida. His first goal is to give the opportunity to his children to learn English. Not being bilingual, Bertrand could not do as much business and negotiate as he would have wanted to outside the province of Quebec. He then decided that his children would not be limited to Quebec to do business in the future.

1978

Being a little bored when visiting his family in Florida, Bertrand buys the Flamingo Motel on the Gulf of Mexico in Treasure Island, Florida. It is Mariette who will take care of the motel with the help of their son François when he is not in school. It is also another big year for real estate and Habitat Construction when 80 new apartments are being built in Matane.

1978-1988

1979

Business is good in Florida and Bertrand decides to buy a second motel The Vagabond, only couple minutes from the first one. Mariette will take care of this second motel and François will participate even more to help his mother. The 2 daughters of Bertrand and Mariette, Michelle and Marie-Claude, will also work at the motels during their studies.

1984

A group of business men under Bertrand’s leadership buy the Auberge des Gouverneurs in Matane.

1985

Mariette and Bertrand’s eldest child graduates from the University of South Florida in Tampa and joins the family business after 9 years away from Canada. His accounting studies gives him the title of financial controller of the company.
During the same year, a 24 luxury condominiums project will be built in Rimouski. Furthermore, François gets his real estate agent license and buys a real estate brokerage franchise that he will operate for 5 years.

1986

The father and son duo launches a housing project in Bon-Pasteur, Matane. A dozen of new homes will be built and sold. A quadruplex will also be built to answer a growing demand.

1987

The hotel in Matane launches an important expansion project of 2 million dollars to add a floor on the existing building adding 24 new rooms and a 300 seats banquet space will also be built. The same year, le Monaco des Monts in Ste-Anne-des-Monts is bought by the same shareholders who own the hotel in Matane.

Furthermore, Bertrand and François buy 163 apartments in Gaspé and 60 apartments in Ste-Anne-des-Monts, which Habitat Construction will completely renovate. The year 1987 will stay one of the most active and strategic year in the history of the company with close to 10 million dollars in projects.

1988

Bertrand celebrates 30 years at the head of the companies he created.

1988-1998

1990

The Immeubles Rioux buy the Shack du Pêcheur downtown Matane to demolish and to build 24 luxury condominiums.

1992

The Rioux duo keeps buying apartments building in Rimouski and now owns 60 apartments in this town and more than 500 apartments in Eastern Quebec.
When Bertrand and François show a desire to keep developing the hotels, the other shareholders do not have the same vision so Bertrand buys them back. The Rioux family is now the only captain aboard the hotels division and many projects won’t wait too long before being started…

1993

The Rioux family keeps innovating and opens the first private elderly residence with complete services in Matane. This residence of 48 rooms offers a dining hall, rests areas and all nursing cares. Nancy, François’ wife and a nurse, will manage the residence at its starts.

1994

The Rioux family buys the Hôtel Le Château Blanc in Bonaventure. Historical building from 1906, an important renovation program is started to be ready in time for the next touristic season.
The same year, the Auberge de la Montagne in Percé is bought.

1995

The hotel in Matane has a new 24 rooms pavilion added to the property to be able to answer to the increasing demand since François is travelling the world to attract new international clients.

1996

François starts a new snowmobile touring company, buys 10 snowmobiles and hires experienced snowmobile guides. This new company will give a chance to develop the European market and bring European tourists to the hotels during winter time.

1997

Bertrand and François take an important decision for the future of the hotels. They decide to quit the two banners they are part of and to create their own hotel banner called RIÔTEL. The new name, found by Bertrand, is a fusion from the name Rioux and the word HOTEL. The success is instant and the brand name is welcomed in the province of Quebec.

1998

1998 The year after the change of name, an important five year renovation plan is put in place in order to get an additional star in each hotel, a goal that is attained within the 4th year.
It is that year that Frederic Rioux, son of Bertrand will take the general management of the motel in Florida.

1998-2008

1999

François goes back to school part-time and gets his Master degree in Project Management in 2002 from UQAR.

2003

The smallest buys the biggest! Strategic acquisition in Percé: the Rioux family who currently runs a small Inn of 12 rooms on the mountain buys the biggest hotel in Perce that has 88 rooms. With now 100 rooms in the most popular town for tourists in the Gaspe Peninsula, the economic benefits are quickly felt throughout the other hotels of the group.

2004

During its annual Gala, in front of 400 guests, the Chamber of Commerce of Matane pays homage to Bertrand Rioux for his innumerable projects during his career and acknowledges him as one of the greatest builder that the Bas St-Laurent and Gaspésie regions have known.

2005

It is a hard and sad year for the Rioux family. Bertrand, the founder, passes away at 73 years old in his summer house in Metis. It is a chock for the whole Bas St-Laurent and Gaspésie region, since one of its greatest builders is gone.
François takes the lead of the company that now has 152 employees.

2006

François gets the construction division back on the growing track since it has been inactive in the past couple years. Furthermore, he hires senior managers to help him with the management of all the divisions. An important 5 year renovation plan is put in place to ameliorate the real estate division.

2008

François realizes an old dream by going back to school to get his MBA from McGill University and HEC.

2008-2018

2010

Newly graduated, François takes advantage of his new knowledge and contact lists and double the efforts to have Habitat Construction grow even more. It is that year that Habitat Construction obtains its most important contract ever, a contract of 15 million dollars.

2012

Habitat Construction obtains its first contract outside of the Quebec province to build an important building in Newfoundland and then in New Brunswick the following years.

2013

François’ oldest daughter, Marie-Frédérik, joins the business after graduating in Business Administration from McGill University.

The Riôtel Matane starts an important renovation project of 8 million dollars on a 2 year timeline that will elevate its standards to an international level, alone in its category in the Gaspe Peninsula. A new CARGO Restaurant, new Oblivio Spa, indoor pool and much more is added to the hotel. Marie-Frédérik will then take the general management of the hotel.

2016

An important renovation project is started at the Riotel Perce to give a new image and new services. A new restaurant PAQBO is opened and a second Oblivio Spa is openened as well.

2018

The year 2018 that marks the 60th anniversary of the foundation of the Groupe by Bertrand Rioux begins on a serious note. Mariette Lapointe Rioux passes away on February 14th at the age of 83 years old. Supportive wife, devoted mother, hard worker, talented artist and so much more! Mariette, with her beautiful smile, will have contributed to the company’s success in her own way.

The Bertrand-Rioux Group buys the St-Jérôme Presbytery in downtown Matane and is currently deciding on a project that will most likely see the day in 2019.

It’s time for the Riôtel Bonaventure to get some renovation as well and a new restaurant design called KANO.

The Bertrand-Rioux Group now has a team of close to 250 employees. With Charles-Alexandre and Anne-Sophie who will join the family business after their university studies, there is no doubt that the 3 children of François will keep building what their grandfather started in 1958.

Actualités

60 ANS ça se fête en grand!

2018.12.07Le 10 novembre 2018, le Groupe Bertrand-Rioux a fêté son 60e anniversaire avec ses employés lors de son Gala d’excellence annuel. Plus de 240 convives se sont rassemblés pour célébrer l’occasion. C...

Lire la suite

Actualités

Depuis 20 ans, Riôtel fait sa marque en Gaspésie, grâce à vous!

2017.08.01Après quelques années d’opération en hôtellerie en Gaspésie, sous différentes marques et bannière, la famille Rioux choisi, en janvier 1997 de fonder le Groupe Riôtel Hospitalité. La création de la...

Lire la suite

Actualités

Habitat Construction fête ses 45 ans

2017.08.01En 1972… Durant ses 35 premières années d’opérations, Habitat Construction Matane (HCM) se spécialise dans la construction résidentielle et construira plus de 800 unités unifamiliales, des immeu...

Lire la suite

À propos

Une entreprise familiale depuis 1958


Bienvenue au Groupe Bertrand-Rioux. Notre entreprise familiale, fondée par M. Bertrand Rioux en 1958, est en constante progression et constamment à la recherche de nouveaux talents, fournisseurs, professionnels, partenaires et opportunités d’affaires peu importe l’endroit.

Notre équipe


François Rioux

Président

fbrioux@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x555

Anne Dupéré

Vice-Présidente Exécutive

adupere@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x558

Nathalie Blouin

Vice-Présidente Ventes et Marketing

nblouin@riotel.com418 562-5555 x531

Ginette Parent

Contrôleur

gparent@riotel.com418 562-5555 x528

Karine Lebrun

Directrice des Ressources Humaines

klebrun@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x560

Henri Bernard

Directeur des Opérations

IMMEUBLES BERTRAND RIOUX

hbernard@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x556

Christian Morin

Directeur des Opérations

HABITAT CONSTRUCTION

cmorin@rioux.ca418 562-5555 x568

Marie-Frédérik Rioux

Collaboratrice au développement des affaires

mfrioux@riotel.com418-562-5555 x559

Éric Boerlen

DIRECTEUR

RIÔTEL PERCÉ

eboerlen@riotel.com418 782-2166

Hélène Roy

Directrice

RIÔTEL BONAVENTURE

hroy@riotel.com418 534-3336

David Desrosiers

DIRECTEUR

RIÔTEL MATANE

ddesrosiers@riotel.com418-566-4344 x500

Marie-Josée Ouellet

Directrice

CARRÉ ST-JÉRÔME

mjouellet@rioux.ca418 562-5533

Notre milieu de vie


Au Groupe Bertrand-Rioux, on travaille fort… et on s’amuse fort! 

Notre siège social offre un environment de travail amusant et dynamique. Un gym est ouvert à tous les employés de nos quatres divisions et ce gratuitement! Vous préférez la nature? Deux « Fat Bikes » sont disponibles pour une randonnée dans les sentiers enneigés ou sur la plage. En équipe? Plusieurs activités sont organisées durant l’année pour créer des liens entre collègues. Au Groupe Bertrand-Rioux nous croyons qu’un esprit sain dans un corps sain est une clé importante du succès!

Historique et implication communautaire


Depuis 1958, le Groupe Bertrand-Rioux a réalisé de nombreux projets d’implication communautaire. Il est important pour nous de redonner à la communauté et d’améliorer notre milieu autant sur le plan des sports, de la santé, de la culture et de l’éducation.

1958-1968

1958

Bertrand Rioux débute en affaires à l’âge de 26 ans dans le domaine du meuble et ouvre son premier magasin à Murdochville en Gaspésie. L’entreprise compte deux employés soit Mariette Lapointe, la femme de Bertrand depuis quelques mois et lui-même. S’ajouteront trois autres commerces dans l’année suivant l’ouverture soit une boutique de linge pour dame, un magasin de musique et un magasin d’articles de sports.

1961

La compagnie Meubles Rioux Ltée est créée et Mariette et Bertrand déménagent à Matane pour ouvrir leur deuxième magasin, beaucoup plus grand.

1966

La compagnie Immeubles Bertrand Rioux Enr. est créée quand Bertrand fait construire deux duplex à Place Chaleur dans la paroisse St-Jérôme à Matane. Deux autres duplex seront construits l’année suivante.

1968-1978

1969

Les Immeubles Bertrand Rioux prend de l’expansion avec la construction de trois immeubles de 12 logements sur 3 ans.

1971

Bertrand Rioux lance le plus important projet immobilier de sa carrière avec la construction des Habitations du Nouveaubourg (HNB) dans la paroisse St-Rédempteur. Il s’agit de 54 maisons de ville de 1200 p.c chacune près du Lac à Luc.

1972

La compagnie de construction Habitat Construction est créée car Bertrand veut contrôler ses coûts de construction et garder les profits de construction pour lui afin d’accélérer l’expansion de sa division immobilière. Son premier projet sera de bâtir 32 bungalows autour de son complexe HNB pour vendre à des tiers. Il donnera le nom de «maisons coquille» à ses maisons car il permettait aux gens de finir l’intérieur des maisons eux-mêmes. Au cours des 20 années suivantes il bâtira près de 800 maisons entre Gaspé et Rimouski sur les terrains qu’il acquiert sur une base régulière. Dans sa plus grosse année il construira 119 unités entre Gaspé et Rimouski.

1973

Bertrand continu l’expansion des Immeubles portant son nom et 36 nouveaux logements sont construits à Mont-Joli et 24 à Amqui.

1974

L’expansion de la division immobilière se poursuit avec la mise en chantier de 38 nouveaux logements près du Cégep de Matane tandis que 32 nouveaux logements seront érigés à Rimouski.
C’est aussi la création du premier magasin de musique «La Cassetthèque». Suivront l’ouverture de 11 autres magasins de musique dans le Bas St-Laurent et au Lac St-Jean jusqu’en 1982 quand l’entreprise sera vendue à Québec Disques qui détenait alors 40 magasins au Québec. C’est également l’année que Bertrand ouvrira son 3e magasin de meubles à Rimouski sur l’Avenue St-Germain.

1975

Bertrand Rioux lance la station de radio CHRM 1290 AM avec deux hommes d’affaires à Matane. Quelques années plus tard, les 3 actionnaires obtiendront du CRTC une licence FM à la fréquence 105,3.

1976

L’année 1976 sera une année audacieuse pour Bertrand et sa famille car, insatisfait des éternelles grèves scolaires, il décide de déménager sa famille en Floride. Son premier but est de léguer à ses 4 enfants une langue seconde. N’étant pas bilingue, cela l’empêche de brasser des affaires à l’extérieur du Québec pour l’achat de meubles exclusifs pour ses magasins de meubles. Il se dit alors que ses enfants ne seront pas limités au Québec pour faire des affaires dans le futur.

1978

Trouvant le temps long quand il visite sa famille en Floride, Bertrand achète le Motel Flamingo sur le Golfe du Mexique à Treasure Island en Floride. C’est Mariette qui s’occupera du Motel avec l’aide de leur fils François quand il n’est pas à l’école. Une autre grosse année pour l’immobilier et Habitat Construction alors que 80 nouveaux logements sont mis en chantier à Matane dans la paroisse Bon Pasteur.

1978-1988

1979

Les affaires sont bonnes en Floride et Bertrand décide d’acheter un 2e motel, Le Vagabond, à quelques minutes du premier. Mariette prendra la charge de ce 2e motel et François s’impliquera davantage pour aider sa mère. Les deux filles de Bertrand et Mariette, Michelle et Marie-Claude travaillerons aussi au motel durant leurs études.

1984

Un groupe d’hommes d’affaires sous le leadership de Bertrand se portent acquéreur de l’Auberge des Gouverneurs de Matane.

1985

Le fils aîné de Mariette et Bertrand, François, termine ses études universitaires à l’Université of South Florida à Tampa en Floride et vient se joindre à l’entreprise familiale à Matane après 9 ans d’absence du Canada. Ses études en sciences comptables lui valent le poste de contrôleur du Groupe.
Cette même année, un projet de 24 condos de luxe sont construits à Rimouski près de l’école Paul Hubert. De plus, François va faire son cours d’agent d’immeubles et achète une franchise de courtage immobilier qu’il opèrera pendant 5 ans.

1986

Le tandem père et fils lancent un projet domiciliaire dans Bon Pasteur. Une douzaine de nouvelles maisons seront construites et vendues et plus de construire des quadruplex pour répondre à un nouveau besoin.

1987

L’Hôtel de Matane lance un important projet d’expansion de 2 million pour ajouter un nouvel étage sur l’hôtel existant, où 24 nouvelles chambres et un centre de congrès de 300 places seront construits. La même année, le Monaco des Monts de Ste-Anne-des-Monts et acheté par les actionnaires qui détiennent l’hôtel de Matane.

De plus, Bertrand et François achètent 163 logements à Gaspé et 60 logements à Ste-Anne-des-Monts, que Habitat Construction rénovera au complet. L’année 1987 demeurera l’une des plus active et stratégique dans l’histoire de l’entreprise avec près de 10 millions de projets réalisés.

1988

Bertrand célèbre ses 30 ans à la barre des entreprises qu’il a créé.

1988-1998

1990

Les Immeubles Rioux achètent le Shack du Pêcheur au centre-ville afin de le démolir et y construire 24 condos de luxe.

1992

Le duo Rioux poursuit les acquisitions d’immeubles à Rimouski et ils détiennent maintenant 60 logements dans cette ville et plus de 500 logements dans l’Est du Québec.
Alors que Bertrand et François veulent continuer le développement des hôtels, les autres actionnaires n’ont pas la même vision alors Bertrand sort son vieux gagné et rachète tous les actionnaires. La famille Rioux est maintenant seule maître à bord des hôtels et les projets ne tarderont pas à venir…

1993

La famille Rioux innove encore et ouvre la première résidence privée à services complets pour aînés au centre-ville de Matane. Cette résidence érigée sur 3 niveaux offre 48 chambres, une salle à manger, des aires de repos et tous les soins infirmiers. Nancy, l’épouse de François et infirmière de formation prend à ce moment la direction de la résidence.

1994

La famille Rioux achète l’Hôtel Le Château Blanc à Bonaventure. Bâtiment historique datant de 1906, un important programme de rénovation est mis de l’avant pour la prochaine saison touristique.
La même année à l’automne, l’Auberge de la Montagne de Percé est achetée.

1995

L’hôtel de Matane voit un nouveau pavillon de 24 chambres s’ajouter pour répondre à la demande grandissante depuis que François parcourt la planète en quête de nouveaux clients internationaux.

1996

François démarre une nouvelle entreprise de circuits de motoneige guidés et achète 10 motoneiges et embauche des guides d’expérience. Cette nouvelle entreprise permettra de développer la clientèle d’aventure Européenne et alimenter les hôtels de la famille l’hiver.

1997

Bertrand et François prennent une importante décision pour le futur de la division hôtelière. Ils décident de lâcher les deux bannières auxquelles ils sont membres et créent la bannière RIÔTEL. Le nouveau nom, trouvé par Bertrand, est une fusion du nom Rioux et du mot hôtel. Le succès est instantané et la marque est très bien acceptée au Québec.

1998

Un an après le changement de nom des hôtels, un important programme de rénovation quinquennal est lancé pour atteindre une étoile additionnelle dans chaque hôtel, ce qui sera atteint à la 4e année.
Cette année marque aussi l’entrée en poste de Frédéric Rioux, fils de Bertrand à la direction du motel en Floride.

1998-2008

1999

François décide de retourner aux études à temps partiel pour parfaire ses connaissances et obtient en 2002 sa Maîtrise en gestion de projets de l’UQAR.

2003

Le plus petit achète le plus gros! Acquisition stratégique à Percé. La famille Rioux qui opère l’Auberge de 12 chambres sur la montagne achète le plus important complexe hôtelier de Percé qui compte 88 chambres. Avec maintenant 100 chambres dans la ville la plus convoitée par les touristes en Gaspésie, les retombées se feront rapidement sentir dans tous les autres hôtels du Groupe.

2004

Lors de son Gala annuel, devant plus de 400 convives, la Chambre de commerce de la région de Matane rend hommage à Bertrand Rioux pour ses innombrables réalisations durant sa carrière et le reconnait comme l’un des plus grands bâtisseurs que le Bas St-Laurent et la Gaspésie aient connus.

2005

C’est une année triste et difficile pour la famille Rioux. Le fondateur Bertrand s’éteint subitement à l’âge de 73 ans à sa résidence d’été de Métis-sur-Mer. C’est la consternation dans le Bas St-Laurent et la Gaspésie car l’un de ses plus grands bâtisseurs n’est plus.
François prend alors la présidence du Groupe qui compte alors 152 employés.

2006

François relance la division construction qui avait été inactive depuis quelques années. De plus, il procède à l’embauche de cadres supérieurs pour l’appuyer dans la gestion de toutes les divisions du Groupe. Un important programme de rénovation sur 5 ans est alors lancé pour rajeunir le parc immobilier.

2008

François réalise un vieux rêve et retourne aux études pour obtenir son MBA de l’Université McGill et des HEC.

2008-2018

2010

Fraîchement diplômé, François met à profit ses nouvelles connaissance et son réseau de contacts élargi et prends les bouchées double pour faire croître Habitat Construction qui obtient alors son plus important contrat d’une valeur de plus de 15 millions.

2012

Habitat Construction obtient un premier contrat à l’extérieur du Québec pour la construction d’un important bâtiment à Terre-Neuve. L’entreprise obtiendra d’autres contrats à Terre-Neuve et au Nouveau-Brunswick dans les années subséquentes.

2013

La fille aînée de François, Marie-Frédérik, joint l’entreprise après sa graduation de l’Université McGill en administration.

Le Riôtel Matane entreprend un important projet de rénovation de 8 millions sur deux ans qui l’amènera à un hôtel de calibre international, seul de sa classe en Gaspésie. Nouveau Restaurant CARGO, centre de santé Oblivio, piscine intérieure et beaucoup plus. Marie-Frédérik prendra alors la direction de l’hôtel.

2016

Un important projet de rénovation est entrepris au Riôtel Percé ce qui lui donnera une nouvelle image et de nouveaux services. Un nouveau restaurant PAQBO est ouvert ainsi que le deuxième SPA Oblivio du Groupe.

2018

L’année 2018, qui marque les 60 ans de la fondation du Groupe fondé par Bertrand Rioux, débute sur une note grave. Mariette Lapointe Rioux s’éteint le 14 février à l’âge de 83 ans. Femme présente, mère dévouée, travailleuse acharnée, artiste peintre et beaucoup plus. Toujours souriante, elle aura contribué à sa façon au succès du Groupe pendant 60 ans.

Le Groupe se porte acquéreur du Presbytère St-Jérôme au centre-ville de Matane et mijote un nouveau projet qui devrait voir le jour en 2019.

C’est au tour du Riôtel Bonaventure de recevoir une cure de rajeunissement et d’avoir son nouveau restaurant KANO.

Les effectifs du Groupe avoisinent maintenant les 250 employés. Avec Charles-Alexandre et Anne-Sophie qui se joindront à l’entreprise après leurs études universitaires, nul doute que les trois enfants de François poursuivront ce que leur grand-père Bertrand a débuté en 1958.